Religion… The Times They are a Changing

Standard

When I was a young adult, people wanted to argue with me about religion. It got very confusing. I had people telling me their religion was the only true religion. They were convinced of that. The religion I was hearing in my left ear was contrary to what I was hearing in my right, yet both proselytizers believed their religion was the truth. I knew they both couldn’t be right. I had one lady stick her high heel in my door so I couldn’t close it, while she shouted offensively. I had a preacher invite me to his tiny church and then rant about short skirts while I sat there wearing one. Civilization has had one too many holy wars and I think most of us have had enough. I’m not Catholic but I appreciate Pope Francis and have faith that he will talk some sense into everyone. People have been arguing about religion for thousands of years. America’s stern forefathers and mothers were were so strict about religion, they were mean. As I sit looking at the natural beauty outside my window, it gives me an understanding, a feeling, just like the prophets of old probably felt. They tried to put it into words and some of them got it right. Thousands of years later their messages are repeated. Let’s hope we continue to hear… peacefully.

Suellen Ocean is the author of Secret GenealogyA How-to for Tracing Ancient Jewish Ancestry, Secret Genealogy IIUncovering the Jewish Roots of Our Christian Ancestors and Secret Genealogy III From Jewish Anglo-Saxon Tribes to New France Acadians. Available here:

Secret Genealogy: http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Genealogy-Volume-Suellen-Ocean/dp/0965114082

Secret Genealogy II: http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Genealogy-II-Christian-Ancestors/dp/1484053222

Secret Genealogy III: http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Genealogy-III-Jewish-Anglo-Saxon-Acadians/dp/148407579X

eBooks and computer downloads available through Smashwords:

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/ocean

eBooks at Barnes & Noble:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Secret-Genealogy-by-Suellen-Ocean

Secret Genealogy  SecretGenealogyIIFrontCover  Hand Painted Roses Cover Sec Gen III

Leave a Reply

