Genealogy: Is There A Deborah In Your Family Tree?

Standard

For the ancient Israelites a “Judge” was to whom the people turned to solve their differences and a Judge had enough power to act as intermediary leader in time of war. All the Judges were men except for one … Deborah. If any of your ancestors have the name Deborah it may be that they had an affinity for the Israelites.

Suellen Ocean is the author of Secret GenealogyA How-to for Tracing Ancient Jewish Ancestry, Secret Genealogy IIUncovering the Jewish Roots of Our Christian Ancestors and Secret Genealogy III From Jewish Anglo-Saxon Tribes to New France Acadians. Available here:

Secret Genealogy: http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Genealogy-Volume-Suellen-Ocean/dp/0965114082

Secret Genealogy II: http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Genealogy-II-Christian-Ancestors/dp/1484053222

Secret Genealogy III: http://www.amazon.com/Secret-Genealogy-III-Jewish-Anglo-Saxon-Acadians/dp/148407579X

eBooks and computer downloads available through Smashwords:

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/ocean

eBooks at Barnes & Noble:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Secret-Genealogy-by-Suellen-Ocean

Hand Painted Roses Cover Sec Gen III

4 responses »

  1. Suellen, do you read Hebrew? I use an interlinear sometimes. (Kohlenberger) but since I’m not Jewish, I have never really thought about the possible connection between my people, and their names, in relation to the Hebrew language. Thank you.

    Like

    • Hi Dale, I don’t read Hebrew but I make use of the English to Hebrew dictionaries on line. My father-in-law reads Hebrew. My main research is using names, places, words and history to uncover our ancestor’s “Secret Genealogy”. I’m working on my third “Secret Genealogy” book. I also write novels using the same research. It’s fascinating! I am not familiar with interlinear, is that the form for the family tree?
      Suellen

      Like

      • Suellen, an interlinear is a Hebrew bible with an English translation below it. It gets exciting with Hebrew going left end English going right, but at least it opens the mind. I actually found a mis-translation in Genesis 49. Keep posting, I enjoy your writing.

        Like

Leave a Reply

